You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchy | Empowerment & Freedom Through Off-Grid Living & Permaculture [TribeSteemUp Question]

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

Thanks so much for writing this!! So refreshing! My anarchy looks different, but it def revolves around stepping out of the web of centralization and educating others on why that matters so much. I love seeing the act of homesteading and off-grid lifestyles placed in the context of anarchy.

I'm also a digital nomad and I see that lifestyle as a way of revolting against the system too, even though as a nomad, sometimes self-sufficiency is difficult to achieve. Our footprint is lighter as a nomad and we operate outside of many of the social norms that are driving society off the cliff.

Thanks for the article!! Fabulous writing style!

Sort:  

That's great yours looks different. The beauty and strength of anarchy is in diversity. We all must address how enmeshed we wish to live.

I've certainly done my share of nomadic living, and I agree it can be tough in certain ways. on the other hand it's liberating and light to not be rooted. All things in their right time...

Thanks for the high compliment, and happy you read and appreciated it.

yes, I love the way you put that, "how enmeshed we wish to live". That's perfect! Homesteading is on my list at some point, when my nomadic feet stop getting itchy. Thanks for the fabulous article! Digging your writing!

Thanks for you kind and enthusiast words! It heartens me to hear from you.

I had itchy feet for most of my 20s and still get a hankering now and then. Enjoying mobility while you have it. Homesteading is a lifestyle that requires so much of you, and I find myself overwhelmed and reminiscing of the more footloose and fancy days ;) blessed be

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69441.29
ETH 3671.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.32