#Before & After Stories Challenge - "Cocoon Being Butterfly" - contest by @riverflowssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

image

Img Source :

Before and after, this is a process from small to big, from big and small, from a lot to a few, from few to many, and many more kinds of changes. I myself have had a lot of changes since the last few years. I start from the first time entering high school, this is a period of self-establishment, a period that may determine, such as what our nature and morals in the future, some that lead to something good, and there is also a misstep, so that leads to something bad. I am a man who has an average moral level, my parents never forbid me to do anything. Whether it is evil or good, but one sentence that I remember, the sentence delivered by my mother, "Keep doing good things, because how well we do something, there will always be people who hate us, how else if we make something bad, "if you think logically, this is a theory that is true, how good we are, there will be someone who always does not like us.

With that word, it has always been my motivation and reference for living a teenage life full of trials or challenges. In adolescence, we began to be introduced with cigarettes, liquor, promiscuity, drugs, and much more. Many of my friends who were trapped in it, promiscuity and drugs became a thing that made our teenagers ruined. The influence of friends and faith becomes something that determines where our direction goes. As a child who comes from a family that lacks understanding about the outside world, makes me a very soft target by the outside world. My friends always say, "Let do a bad thing first, then be successful, do not be successful then do the bad thung". I do not think we need to go through a bad time or do a bad thing in order to be successful. If I do not emphasize my mother's words, to do a good thing. So I will join with my other friends. Some of them, choose to marry after graduating from high school for reasons of free association, some of them also continue to college.

Me, after graduating from high school thinking to continue to college as well, but I get the problem, that is the cost issue, to take college, I need a lot of cost, because I have to wander to other cities that have universities. I had time to discontinue my intention to continue college, for fear to charge both my parents.
Eventually my consciousness and self were reexamined, after thinking so long, I made a resolve to continue my studies, everything went well, I chose to work while studying, in the morning, I worked in a company enough to finance my life in the city others without the need to charge my parents. I feel this is an achievement, change, and development in my life. While my other friends went to college with the expenses of their parents, and were busy having fun, I was then able to become an independent person, someone who could afford to pay for myself, and could live on my own hard work in someone else's city .
From a child from a township to a great person in a big city.

Join Esteem On Discord

We live in this world as a good creature, a creature better than any other creature that God ever created. We are born in the world is expected to fix the mistakes ever made by our ancestors. We are born in the world is expected to give a new thing, share the good things. Therefore, the more recent anarchic events that circulate in the community I can share, listen, read about good things. Finally I found an article that and the community that I think fit my expectations:

https://steemit.com/tribesteemup/@kennyskitchen/the-8-pillars-of-tribesteemup-clarification-refinement-and-re-casting-the-spell.

After I open, and I read, I finally understand about this movement, a movement that tries to share good things when the generation of chaos, movement or community is created by @kennyskitchen and named @tribesteemup, a community who only accept good people in it, and the important thing is that we have to get a good selection of things that we will be recruited into it, a thing I might dream of all along, if I can join a community with many good people inside.

8 Pillars Of TribeSteemUp

Sort:  

You got a 3.28% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @doodleman!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73