A less travelled road.

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

d62500bb-663f-4576-bd6b-f27ccf6d11c6.jpeg


The closest store to me now is a 15 minute walk from home. This is the road.
.
Giving up an OXXO or Starbuck's on every corner is not the right lifestyle choice for everyone...
.
...and that fact is exactly what keeps this road so clear, calm, and quiet.🌴
.
Speaking of which...
.
I have an EARNEST QUESTION to ask you: How often/long are you able to share enjoyable, comfortable silence with other humans? Do you even want to?
.
Why are we socialized out of quietude?
.
From the very beginning... ga-ga-goooby-doooh!🍼... there is a rush to fill all silence with noise and nonsense.
.
And the blathering carries well into adulthood. Just with fancier, poly-syllabic sounds.
.
But when given the chance to step outside the blaring parade of commerce and neurotic impulse...
.
...you are greeted by the integrating voice of your own soul, which is too dignified to shout.
.
I choose this as life. Not vacation. Not retreat. But mindful, peaceful everyday life.
.
Know your needs, so you can meet your needs. 🦋🌺


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great points. I don't understand why people feel the need to fill every moment with noise. I value the hour or so I have every morning where I work on Steemit, put together a post or go through random postings like yours to see who else out there thinks like I do. The only sound I have in the mornings when I get home from work is my typing. I wish I could silence that most of the time.

@erikaharris I Love it when its Quiet............

I can see Klaus and Zivaa running around as Casey and I picnic on the side! It looks so peaceful and open! We miss you already!

I miss you guys, too, @cmduncan94! And I LOVE what you envisioned here. It's doable. 😘

nice place to travelling to store

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98