Using Wordclouds to Dicover new People in the Steem Ecosystem

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

lishu.png

The tool steemreports gives us a very nice option, to generate Wordclouds from the written content on any steem account. I find this very insightful because it maps out the most commonly used words in a user's content and I believe this is a very good way to see if you are in tune with that content.

I recently got co-opted in a community called @tribesteemup, which is centered around conscious content creators. And I really want to interact with these people because I believe we can collaborate toward very positive goals due to the nature of this community. So I used this tool to search for wordclouds that I like and started following those users, maybe you will also find them interesting.


tribesteemup.png

@tribesteemup


kennyskitchen.png

@kennyskitchen (Founder of the community)


revisesociology.png

@revisesociology


aggroed.png

@aggroed


amvanaken.png

@amvanaken


brightstar.png

@brightstar


dbroze.png

@dbroze


doitvoluntarily.png

@doitvoluntarily


johnvibes.png

@johnvibes


If you made it this far, maybe you will consider joining the @tribesteemup curation train in order to support this type of conscious content creation. More details about the project here.

Sort:  

that new users live on this platform

I don't understand :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

THAT IS SO COOL!

It is :)

Nice to meet you!

I'm glad to be one of the Steemians you resonate with!

Glad to meet you!

This is a great idea! Ever since I started on steem I've noticed that discovering good content and authors is way too difficult! This is a great way to get started. You would probably be interested in my solution as well. This is my latest post on the subject https://steemit.com/@littlejoeward/my-steem-discovery-feed-is-now-on-github
It creates a feed that is curated by people that upvote similarly to you.
I'm looking for testers if you're interested

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61095.28
ETH 2922.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65