You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grow food in ALL seasons: A simple and FAST way to build rowcover and shade for your garden!

This post has been featured in the @offgrid-online Weekly Curation. Taos is beautiful and surreal. I lived in Albuquerque for half a year and made it up to Santa Fe a few times, Taos once. Thank you for sharing your knowledge and experience with row covers.

Sort:  

Thanks! I appreciate it! :)

Albequerque is pretty intense for me.. I'm from the southeast and it's just a little too desert around there for my tastes... I've never actually hung out in Santa Fe just passed through. Taos does have a surreal feel. It's the cultures here go back generations. It's very isolated up here, strange place to move to... but there is such a good community of farmers, and a lot of demand for healthy food

True, pretty much mainly the northern part of new mexico isn't desert. One place I did go a few times that I really enjoyed was the Jemez Hot Springs .. there's a forest park there and you hike into where the hot springs are - they have a cement hot tub / wading pool setup there at the springs. A nice day out :)

Sweet! I have been to those springs as well.. they are really nice and less crowded than the Hondo springs. Gonna have to hit them up again someday soon. It's more swimming hole weather right now though

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87