You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memory Flows: The Things That Shaped Me

in #tribesteemup5 years ago

Oh @riverflows! I'm so happy you wrote this post and let us get to know you better.
I could just see your dad dancing around with enthusiasm, catching the waves and making sure his kids breath in that salty air!

Oh, the changes in our lives and how blessed we are to have loving parents and loving partners plus be able to love our children. It seems it is that love that allows us to freely go out into the world and choose our path, make our mistakes, but it seems it is that firm foundation that makes us resilient through all out traverses.
I'm so happy you have J. and he has you to pull each other off that dark path plus

having a best friend whose love of spirituality becomes a sounding board for my own pathway. I feel lucky that through this, and an early introduction to yoga, I am led to ways of thinking that teach me a little more about what this all means and allows me to rest with it all with a degree of equanimity.

Wishing you so much love and happiness!
Thanks for sharing this part of you. I do hope someday we will have our paths cross and can connect on the physical plane along with our Steemit community!

Sort:  

Oh I hope so too!!!!! Thanks so much for your kind words! I've been blessed. Not that I haven't seen my share of darkness and adversity, but on the whole I've been lucky!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77