You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tribe & Cow Solutions: Attitude of Gratitude #4

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

Oh gosh. I did the same thing with antidepressants. The doctor was so quick to prescribe them and I'd got kinda desperate, though I was so reluctant to go down that path @canadianrenegade!! anyway, she talked me into it - chemical brain stuff blah blah blah. I got home and hubby and I looked at the pack and googled more and he's like - well, it's your decision. And I just went - no way am I taking them. I went to the naturopath and got on some supportive herbs and made a few changes and I was back on track again. I know it's not that easy sometimes and to be honest, the two years before that I broke down because I wasn't as aware of the symptoms (it was too late for anything then!) - but now I can see it coming and know what I need to change/adjust - I recognise the early warning symptoms.

I loved your small novel. Love! Thanks for your comment.

I do think it's important to embrace our feelings too rather than block them out or supress them with drugs, alcohol etc. To go - this is part of human experience, and I will be compassionate with myself and I'll get through.

I have a fabulous fabulous podcast link where I got the cow thing from - here it is here - I'd love for you to listen as it's just so engaging and sums up everything we all should know about depression - http://www.abc.net.au/radionational/programs/bigideas/depression/9786600

I hope you can get it there!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84