You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monkey Bay Wildlife Sanctuary | Belize Study Abroad 🐒

Such a special place in my heart. This was our homebase when I was a student here in 1996. They are beautiful people who have done some really incredible work. I have lots of love for them and for that place.

Sort:  

Wow, @solarsupermama, I didn't realize you have been in Belize THAT LONG, let alone connected with MB since your beginnings there. Teach/show me everything!!

Haha. Just kidding... kinda ;-)

Well, I didn't come down to stay until 2015, but I've been visiting since my semester abroad in 96. It was incredibly transformative. Matt and Marga's boy, Eli, was maybe 2?
I'm definitely excited to get together once you're here. I'd love to get something going down here in the south.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75