You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does It Mean to Be Human? (TribeSteemup QOTW)

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

That's why I don't want a serious relationship... 50% of marriages end up in divorce, I can have kids without getting married... and at least if I have kids without getting married i won't have to split half my belonging with someone, guess i'm just a little greedy, but i don't trust most human beings...

To me to be human is being able to think, so in a sense, is having a brain capable of advanced thinking...capable of learning, teaching and inventing new things... But I guess I'm more of a science geek than anything else...

Sort:  

The amount of relationships that have gone south because of marriage is huge - it spoils a good thing, why chance it. Love doesn't need a piece of paper and unfortunately, it rarely lasts forever, because people change and at different rates, so its inevitable that big gaping crevices will appear, and yes then you have the whole question of trust!

I can see you inventing something awesome one day @teutonium.

Thanks, i hope i invent something awesome someday too, or at least create the steps for humans to achieve a new higher place!

Marriages were things developed back in the medieval time to marry to families to increase the power of both families... to me i see no point in it, if i want to be with someone i am with someone, if i dont' want to be with someone i'm not with someone, i don't need a paper, i don't need a church and ESPECIALLY I don't need a government snooping around my own things and my own relationships!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86