You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Anarchy Mean To Me? Well.. What Does the Word Anarchy Mean?

this is a really good answer @steemer-x, I for one do not like to be labelled, I have never called myself an anarchist out right, but I did write my answer in a very positive way as I do like to take back words that have been used against us, I see it in par with taking back our power. On the one hand another term would be good, but on the other hand, why even come up with one, we should just be living in our natural state of being which is without rulers, so to me that is where anarchy comes into play. In saying that I also agree with what you have said. At the end of the day I strive to be free to think and live my life as I see fit as long as I am not hurting the planet or another being. you have given me some good food for thought cheers for that xx ps you should join the tribesteemup discord channel x

Sort:  

Hey thank you @trucklife-family, I appreciate that you took the time to read the article. I admit it is a little long-winded, but the topic of Anarchy and how so many people are using it to describe their ideal is bothersome to me. The word and its definition existed long before the modern era, and we are not going to change its meaning to suit us. In fact trying to do so only removes our intention from the original point we are trying to make.
I agree with your suggestion of "Why even have a word, we should live our natural state of being, which is without rulers." -I totally agree with this.
The whole game of the "rulers" is to get us to categorize ourselves into a controllable "program" instead of keeping our sovereign, independent spirits.
Thanks again Trucklife-family, maybe I should check out the Discord channel. ..I've got a little discord. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84