My favourite paleo pancake with honey and tahini!

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

Yes, it's possible, tahini for breakfast! I know some of you tahini fans will be very happy to hear that!
I wouldn't recommend eating the tahina version of it, on an empty stomach as it has loads of raw garlic in it. And me, personally, I don't like that kind of thing for breakfast. 😝
But, to have it combined with honey on a pancake, well....😏 that's a whole different story.

IMG_6210.JPG
It softens all the sweetness up of the banana in the pancake and the honey drizzled on the top. AND it leaves you more fulfilled and gives you a calcium boost.
I started doing it because I forgo to buy fruit for on my pancake this week. Normally I get some kind of berries to put on my pancake, together with some honey. But somehow, just the honey didn't seem so appealing to me, so I looked in the cupboard and there it was:

IMG_1562.JPG

And I remembered in Israel people like to eat tahini and honey together.. So I gave it a try and it just wonderful!
The pancake I like to make in this way these days:

Ingredients:


1 banana
1 egg
2 small spoons of buckwheat flower
2 squirts of coconut cream/milk
a dollop of extra virgin coconut oil or any other pan grease.

Instructions


Mush up the banana in to an almost liquid shape with a fork and add an egg.
Add two small spoons of the buckwheat flower ( it's a spoon that is bigger then a tea spoon and smaller then a soup spoon that I used. 😉) Buckwheat isn't considered a grain, so using a little of it still qualifies as paleo. Other kinds of flour would probably also work.
And add as much coconut cream to make the mixture in to a pancake batter consistency.Which will be about two squirts if your using a carton of it. Don't worry it's ok if the batter is a little lumpy.
Grease you pan up with the coconut oil and light the fire.
When the oil is hot put the pancake batter in and turn the fire to low simmer immediately.
Leave on the burning hob for about 15 minutes before turning it and letting the other side go brown for another five minutes.

I like to get dressed while I make my pancake an when I'm done I can sit down and eat. 😋
All you have to do when you slide the pancake out of the pan on t your plate, is drizzle the honey on and add the tahini. I like to drizzle circles and the honey and tahini blend in beautiful swirls together.

I hope you try it and enjoy it!

Lots of Love Clara @wombloom

logo4.png

For more like this please upvote and follow.

I am a proud member of:,/h4>

image.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

LOGO-bg-wh-no-outline.jpg

Sort:  

I have to try these! Looks like a tasty treat.
Delicious!

wombloom thanks for your vote

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks and sounds very good!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks! Try it!

Yes mam I will

Thanks for reply

I thought maybe after I inquired about your Belly button
That you were through

Ha ha

Great post
Have a great weekend

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi Ben, I did not spot a comment about my belly button and also it's not my belly haha!

Cool deal

I'm glad your cool

I appreciate that you respond

Thanks so much

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @wombloom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94