Poem: A bear within a bear

in #tribesteemup6 years ago (edited)

A bear within a bear.

animal-bear-brown-bear-35435.jpg

While I was sleeping,
I turned in to a bear.
It started at my feet.
I looked down and they were all furry,
wide and adorned with black, half moon nails.
The fur appeared to be everywhere now,
my ears were brown and pointy,
My back broad and strong.
My nose wet and black.
There was a rumbling in my stomach,
a hunger for nourishing sweetness.
I got up to look for honey in the kitchen cabinet,
but I didn't have any.
Then I remembered a secret spot where I had some hidden honey,
In the sacred cave of my own womb.
So I went back to bed
to hibernate in my wombcave
and enjoy the thick, golden sweetness in there.
A bear within a bear.

Clara @wombloom

I am a proud member of:

image.png

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @wombloom! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60777.49
ETH 2913.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59