You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Does Anarchy Mean To You? - The @tribesteemup Community Question

in #tribesteemup6 years ago

Thanks so much, @eftnow! I loved that video :-) I loved it so much even that I decided to give my view about anarchy in my latest post. I hope you don't mind, and I do refer to your post here.

In short: I agree with all goals regarding the freedom of people, but I just don't see true freedom coming about in a society where individual property needs to be protected by contracts or where the same contracts are used to register mutual consent. We don't need the contracts even in my view, only for that we need to give up on the notion that we can own anything. With ownership, freedom is lost, that's how I see it and that's what history shows us time and time again. I know, it's "out there", but it's what I truly believe :-)

Nonetheless, I love the way you explain your views in the video; they at least show that we truly need to be free of the coercion of the ruling class.

Thank you for a great and inspiring post!

Sort:  

Thank you for your response. I've replied on your post, which I enjoyed as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63852.87
ETH 3135.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83