Oman and the eyes of curiosity

in #trip6 years ago

Oman and the eyes of curiosity: what was this journey?

It is incredible how we believe we understand things we do not associate, how we fix on things that really do not belong to us, believing we have already interpreted them. It's what happened to me, and maybe to some of my travel mates, here in Oman . I left that I knew very little about Oman, I admit it. After all, you go to a country to know it to appreciate it and understand it, not because you already know it.

We travel to open up to the other to understand parts of the world that do not belong to us for culture, to respect them and to love them, and that's what I tried to do. I left with this spirit and luckily it was enough. It was enough to identify myself, be amazed by the kindness of some Omani, to get excited.

I have already talked about the desert in Oman , but it is not all there that I have tried. It was not just the desert, it was not just the colors and the culture, it was much more. In Oman I understand how certain stupid stereotypes that we are used to having for culture are ... actually stupid.

How to make a bundle of the whole grass, how to believe to have framed a person where we have exchanged only a few jokes. Identifying oneself and getting into the culture of a people is the first step to being citizens of the world and to do good for oneself and for others.

My trip to Oman went like this. I left without expectations, I left with a little 'nostalgia and as always happens nostalgia has turned into enthusiasm . Enthusiasm for a group of travelers with whom to share the thoughts and efforts of the journey, enthusiasm for the discovery of this land that every day seemed richer, more enthusiastic because my thoughts were reversed on this journey.

I laughed a lot on this trip , I wrote a lot, I photographed a lot. And I did it not because "I had", but because I wanted to. I did it because certain colors and certain sensations I wanted to remain so inside of me. But I have not even photographed, I have observed, I put on the roadside and I waited for the Bedouin of the desert to pass by only to appreciate its beauty, with the camera lowered and I left that image just for me.

I have not photographed by choice because the photo would have impoverished that image and it was too strong to let it go like that. My trip to Oman was rich . My trip to Oman was discovered. My trip to Oman has been growing, once again, as a person. The trip to Oman gave me another world seen with the eyes of all time, those of curiosity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71