LONG trip from Montreal to Vancouver

in #trip3 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2021-10-06 at 10.44.23 PM.png

I would like to tell you a little bit about my trip that was done in August this year.

This story will be divided into a couple of parts to give a bit of understanding if it's interesting for you and should I write the continuation or no. The photos in the first posts will be probably not so good because it is not much you can see on that road. But I promise to show you the amazing views from Banff and Vancouver in later posts.

I live in Montreal for a little bit more than 2 years and since I arrived here I haven't done any big trips anywhere. For a long time, had a feeling that I should go somewhere. And to be honest with you I'm not from these guys who are sitting at one spot all the time. So I decided to go to Vancouver by car visiting most of the Canadian provinces. The goal of this trip was to completely change the everyday routine and restart my mindset. Last year was not easy for me and I couldn't find anything that would help to find the answers in my head. So the decision was quite straightforward and a bit risky of course. 4600 km in one way. Huuh. But that's what I like.

The plan was to drive to Banff National Park first. Spend there 4 days and then go to Vancouver.
I started to drive at night knowing that there are a lot of animals crossing the road but I already was in quite long trips, not so long as this one but "couple thousand" kms I passed in my life.

Just want to say at the beginning that I'm a crazy "long-distance" driver. Driving non-stop as much as possible. For some passengers, it's hard of course but from another point of view, everyone wants to get to the destination point as soon as possible. But I'm NOT RECOMMEND TO DO THE SAME IF YOU'RE NOT COMFORTABLE TO DRIVE THESE LONG DISTANCES WITHOUT STOPING!

On the first day, I drove 1920 kms with 40 minutes stop to take a quick nap. Took me around 23 hours. Somewhere the road was so bad that I was supposed to drive 60-70 km/h.

20210731_202627.jpg

The first stop point was made somewhere in Ontario. Don't remember the name of the hotel cause I was a "bit" tired and all that was in my head is to take a shower and have a nice relaxing sleep. The time went so fast that I couldn't even close my eyes when I heard the morning alarm. Woke up fast... a morning routine and in 30 mins was completely ready to continue my long interesting journey.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59