Walter playing with his worm toy in selective color

in #trippythursday5 years ago

For awhile I have tried blending my photos with some interesting results. I was testing a new method of using layer masks, and converting a photo to black and white then bringing out certain colors. By having my normal color image underneath the black and white image I can bring out certain colors back into the black and white image.

Walter made a good photo subject for this, as his fur is already black and white. So it was easy to bring out the only colors he had on him. Which was his yellow eyes and pink mouth. Then I brought out the color in the wand and the worm toy. And lastly added color to the TV in the background for a special touch.

This image was a still from a video I made awhile back, of Walter in slow motion playing with his worm toy. So the size is pretty small but was just a test to see how well it would work.

I have plans of trying this technique out on my infrared photography, and see if I can take off my filter and get a full spectrum photo at the same time bringing back color into parts of the image I would want. Ill post them if I can get it working well.

This single is my content for #trippythursday started by my fellow follower @blacklux

walter1.jpeg

Camera ModelSJCAM 5000X Elite
Lensnone
Filternone
Aperturen/a
Shutter Speedn/a sec
Film Speedn/a
SpectrumVisual Light
Wavelength380 through 700 nanometers
LocationGeorgia USA.

These images are being hosted by Spee.ch
An image hosting service on top of the LBRY protocol.

https://spee.ch

I used this guide for learning how to do this kind of photography editing:

Sort:  

Walter seems very busy with his toy hehe

@blacklux he loves that toy.. with a passion

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi @solominer,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Hi @solominer!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 2.969 which ranks you at #11096 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 11100).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #180.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Only a few people are following you, try to convince more people with good work.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to improve on your user engagement! The more interesting interaction in the comments of your post, the better!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Looks like he's getting a workout...

@manorvillemike hah he sure is.. loves that toy very much

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

Howdy there solominer! You did a really good job with the techniques there and Walter was a great model! lol. I think it turned out really cool.

@janton hey there, good to see you around. Thanks alot, I've been working on more of them and will post soon. Hah yeah he sure is, thanks for the comment.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy tonight solominer! You are very welcome and keep up the good work with the cool posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98