Tour through the Basilica of the Patron Saint of Mexico

in #tripsteem5 years ago

image

Good today I start my post for Mexico City, a Tour of the Basilica Guadalupana a very picturesque little town full of mountains, museums, chapels as they call them churches, monuments. They are very religious friendly and helpful from here you can see two churches, also a beautiful view from this viewpoint for me is a very charming country to live for its people and their. Chile hot but I do not think it's hotter than me.

Our Lady of Guadalupe [1] is a Marian apparition of the Catholic Church of Mexican origin, whose image has its main cult center in the Basilica of Guadalupe, located on the slopes of the hill of Tepeyac, in the north of the City of Mexico.

The monument to the offering here millions of believers, come make their religious offerings to the Virgin of Guadalupe. She is the patron saint of Mexico until I came to make my offering today so that everything goes well and away once and for all those bad things and ask for my country and my relatives. This place is very beautiful and mystical where tourists, visitors and locals come from all over the world to visit our Virgencita

According to Mexican oral tradition, [2] and that described by historical documents of the Vatican and others found around the world in different archives, it is believed that the Virgin Mary, appeared four times to the Indian San Juan Diego Cuauhtlatoatzin in the Cerro del Tepeyac, and a fifth occasion to Juan Bernardino, uncle of Juan Diego. The Guadalupan story known as Nican Mopohua narrates that after the first appearance, the Virgin ordered Juan Diego to appear before the first bishop of Mexico, Juan de Zumárraga. Juan Diego in the last appearance of the Virgin, and by order of this, took in his ayate some flowers that cut in the Tepeyac. Juan Diego deployed his ayate before Bishop Juan de Zumárraga, revealing the image of the Virgin Mary, dark and with mestizo features.

What a beautiful monument as the Virgin and his followers, parishioners in this beautiful hill with a slightly hot climate. Still nice and continue our journey through the Guadalupana. Where we share a good meal and of course some cold chelitas or cervecitas, also behave well since we are in a holy field and I have to behave very well. For my little virgin to accompany me and take care of me and my relatives from her temple but above all to my beautiful country.

According to the Nican Mopohua, hagiographic text published in the seventeenth century [3], the mariofanías took place in 1531, the last occurring on December 12 of that same year. The most important source that relates them was the same Juan Diego who would have told all that had happened. Later this oral tradition was collected in a writing with Nahuatl sound but with Latin characters (a technique that no Spaniard knew how to do and only very rarely did the Indians use); This writing is called the Nican Mopohua, and is attributed to the indigenous Antonio Valeriano (1522-1605). Later, in 1648, the book Image of the Virgin Mary, Mother of God of Guadalupe, was published by the presbyter Miguel Sánchez, contributing to compile all that was known at the time about Guadalupan devotion.

Here live Mexico bastards and our Virgin of Guadalupe, many wishes fulfilled for many years. I was fascinated with this very beautiful temple and regionalists like all of their Aztec country and culture. With its cities and towns people very charming, warm. Make the life of tourists much more pleasant and quiet these days that pass by here enjoy a lot of its cuisine that I will show in a next post as I will show you travel to travel the world in every place that God, the Virgin and life They allowed me to visit and travel.

According to several researchers, the Guadalupan cult is one of the most historically rooted beliefs in present-day Mexico and part of its identity, [3] [4] [5] and has been present in the development as a country since the 16th century [6] even in its most important social processes such as the Independence of Mexico, the Reformation, the Mexican Revolution [5] and in the current Mexican society, where it has millions of faithful, some of them professed as Guadalupan without being necessarily part of Catholicism. [7] The original devotional roots of this image are in the Virgin of Guadalupe (Spain), because Christopher Columbus baptized an island with this name in 1493 [8] since, since the century XVI, spread throughout Latin America the devotion to a diverse representation of the Virgin of Guadalupe made in Mexico. [9].

Source

Here I face the moment so they do not say that it is not me and asking, that my time here be better days full of happiness. That's how my days went through Mexico and they will realize it. I know that one day I will return to every corner left behind to relive all the memories I have lived. You have to be here to live as beautiful as it feels to be, in this sacred place, thank God for allowing me to have such beautiful days in this country of. The many opportunities that they offered me during my stay.

Bishop Fray Antonio Alcalde was the one who had the idea of ​​building a church in the northern part of the city of Guadalajara, which at that time was practically uninhabited. It was the same Bishop Mayor who paid the expenses of the construction of the temple, as well as the construction of several houses that would be rented at low prices for the poor people who wanted to inhabit them, called "Las Tortillas del Santuario".

Already ending my tour of the temple of the patron of Mexico. very beautiful full of mysticism, religion, peace, harmony but above all happiness. To enjoy these historical monuments of great faith and praise, to the Virgin of Guadalupe who was present today at this time and day for. May we all enjoy our faith to renew together with our brothers the Mexicans with their patron. to take care and protect us at all times and every moment of our lives.

The temple was thought, from the beginning, would be dedicated to the Marian invocation of Our Lady of Guadalupe, for which the Bishop felt great fervor. Thus the first stone was placed on January 7, 1777. For its construction and the construction of the "cuadrillas", Huentitán quarry was used. Later, on December 3, 1779, the Bishop Mayor gave a fund of forty thousand pesos to be built 19 houses more, everything that was necessary for the religious service and the houses for the priest, the ministers, the chaplain and the sacristan.

On January 7, 1781, four years after the laying of the first stone, the temple was blessed by the mayor and the first Mass was celebrated by Fray Rodrigo Alonso. A procession was made from the Metropolitan Cathedral to the new temple, which included the audience, the town hall, the secular and regular clergy, many personalities of the time and the city's neighbors. [2]

Source

Something aphrodisiac just like me that everyone wants but can not, having only I am the one I want to have and decides on some tamales. To enjoy gastronomy, something I love, I'm not one of those who kill for diets, for that I go to the gym or I walk a lot to stay and not give me a bad life with diets. Food fascinates me as everything is one of the pleasures of life as well as, I almost nobody enjoys there is only one life and you have to eat everything and give yourself the pleasures.

And a good coffee with sweet bread for dessert this is the glory and end my day full of blessings for this beautiful Tour of the Guadalupana chapels. What enjoyment as their squares, streets, museums, churches, food and their beautiful people very grateful and blessed I am for the virgin of Guadalupe I say goodbye until a future adventure.

Photos of my authorship.


Location information
● La Guadalupana, Guadalajara, Jal., México



Tour through the Basilica of the Patron Saint of Mexico

This is posted on trips.teem

image

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.43
ETH 3791.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84