First Trip To Seoul, South Korea #4

in #tripsteem5 years ago

image

First Trip To Seoul, South Korea #4

Hello everyone,

I'm in Seoul, South Korea for this post. After my last post I showed you a traditional Korean village, Bukchon Hanok Village. Around that area are various cafes, restaurants and chic photo spots. There are also many hills that made me tired. Strolling around I noticed a cafe with a great atmosphere. I thought I should try it.

Tea House

This cafe is in a traditional Korean house that has a small garden in the middle that can be seen from every seat. The interior is decorated with antiques and there's a lovely panoramic scenic view of the mountains.

Whether you go alone or with a group, this cafe has enough seats to chill out in.

If you can speak Korean, no worries. But there are also English and Japanese menus available. The many kinds of tea and tasty sweets made my head spin.


I ordered Ice Flower Tea and Cha-teul Glutinous Rice Cake. In the summer heat it might be good to have something cool.

The Ice Flower Tea was so cute. It was a little sweet. I liked it.

Cha-teul Glutinous Rice Cakes are similar to Daifuku or Japanese Rice Cakes. It was a bit hard because it was cooled down. It was filled with red beans, strawberry and persimmon. I loved this dish.


I think this cafe could be a good place to stop by on your trip to Seoul. I highly recommend it.

Thank you for stopping by my post. If you enjoyed reading it, please upvote & follow me for more posts and photos about life in Japan and Thailand.

8253054B-FEA9-4A1A-B987-E5A642DEEB4C.jpeg


Location information
● Cha-teul, Bukchon-ro 11na-gil, Samcheong-dong, Jongno-gu, Seoul, South Korea



First Trip To Seoul, South Korea #4

This is posted on trips.teem

image

Sort:  

Such an amazing post of the day so nice to see this

Thank you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice cafe with the traditional Korean house style and the antiques look great! I love that there is a small garden in the middle and the panoramic scenic view of the mountains.

Your dish, the Cha-teul Glutinous Rice Cake, looks yummy and the Ice Flower Tea is so cute and looks tasty.

Thanks so much for sharing. ;)

Thank you for stopping by my post too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

You're welcome! ;)

Hi @noopu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.982 which ranks you at #4084 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 57 places in the last three days (old rank 4027).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 284 contributions, your post is ranked at #216.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63096.55
ETH 3032.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69