trip to visit the tsunami museum in banda aceh city

in #tripsteem5 years ago

image

HI eveyone let me tell you again about my enjoyed trip to banda aceh,a few years ago I still had memories of my trip to the city of Banda Aceh,

in the picture above, I was in a very popular building, the tsunami museum building, where in this museum all the events in post-tsunami in 2004 in Aceh there were all the background to the tsunami and how the tsunami in Aceh happened in 2004.

on my trip to the city of Banda Aceh this made me remember how sad it was when the tsunami happened, all the sturdy buildings collapsed, some large shops joined in with very strong water currents, but what we were surprised was why each mosque did not collapse.

and this tsunami occurred on the 26th of December in 2004 and coincided with a holiday that was Sunday at eight o'clock between nine in the morning. our journey must benefit many people, especially for @tripsteem users so that their journey will lead to the good of the world and the hereafter.

maybe this is all I can share today about my trip to the city of Banda Aceh to the tsunami museum. and the conclusion of this trip is that we must often remember the events that happened in the past, because by remembering the event we will realize that it is a lesson for all of us who are still grounded in the land of this earth.
that's all I can share, don't forget to follow me to get my useful travel info
@salim001


Location information
● Museum Tsunami Aceh, Sukaramai, Banda Aceh City, Aceh, Indonesia



trip to visit the tsunami museum in banda aceh city

This is posted on trips.teem

image

Sort:  

Congratulations @wandersal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68