You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Don't Aim Too Low!

I strongly agree with you. I’m lucky my dad reads a lot of books and always encouraged me to read books outside of school. He is unfortunately, the only one that reads in my family.

It’s a shame how I spent the last two years not reading, always finding excuses such as “I’m so tired that whatever I’m reading right now will be forgotten tomorrow.” - But like everything, repetition is key. The brain is a muscle, if you exercise it, it will get stronger. So I’ve dove back into books, reading everyday, for the last 6 months and it’s been wonderful.

I personally love reading non-fiction, which might explain why it takes me so long to finish a book, as every page is loaded with information and I take notes, but do you have any advices to read faster? A book a week sounds fantastic, and I’d love to be able to do that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80