Changing Your Value Set - Seek Wealth

in #triptolemus6 years ago

In a post I made earlier today I mentioned that I'm going to start sharing my favorite tweets here on Steemit.

As I said in that post, Twitter can be a valuable tool for learning and thinking and even conversing - but only with careful and proper use.

I think it's easy to get trapped by social media and become a slave to it - I think it's easy to become the person who checks their phone every 10 minutes for a feed update.

Instead of doing that, let's share our favorite tweets here on Steemit and unpack them together and discuss these ideas and learn together.

Learning deeply is what is truly important, we don't want to just be surface level zombies like everyone else.

This tweet is from a few months ago - Naval started a thread titled "how to get rich, without getting lucky"

I find it to be incredibly valuable. Each and every tweet is crafted with intense detail. It reads almost like a story. Almost like Naval is sitting down with you and sharing his deepest insights on how to be financially successful.

Here's the first one, I plan to keep unpacking these, please leave some comments down below and let's start a discussion!!

IMG_1541.jpg

Wealth is the truest financial pursuit. If you're chasing after money, then you'll never have enough. Status is a similar false dream.

Money and status are such fickle things... What do they really represent? They don't represent true long-term value, not in the way that wealth does.

Wealth represents your ability to earn money without trading your time for it. It's easier said than done, obviously.

Building wealth requires that we take a very tailored approach to how we spend and invest our money. I'll talk about that more in the next post of this series!!


Are you building wealth or chasing after the false hope of money and status?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97