Steem Hivemind Update.. My Predictions of a Future Steem Environment for Content Creators

in #triptolemus6 years ago (edited)

I was just reading the dev blog that came out 2 days ago about Hivemind 1.0. I have to say, it's nice to finally see something being deployed after all this time waiting.

I'm a little dissappointed with the Steem, Inc team as I know many others have their issues with the pace of development as well.

What gives me solace is knowing that they're doing something. Even though it's taking a lot longer than we all hoped, something is being developed.

But still, I wish that they would pick up the pace and develop these things faster. Steem is such a fantastic blockchain with such great potential, but I feel like it's potential is being held back by this slow pace of development that we've been seeing over the past several months.

Hivemind and communities are an exciting idea. My prediction is that Steem blockchain will become a much better resource for content for the following reasons after Hivemind and communities:

  1. More organized content categories - communities will help break content into better categories and will be easier to read what you want to read
  2. More likeminded people where you'd expect them to be - Communities will allow us to group up with other likeminded people reading the same content... fitness, learning, reading, writing...
  3. Less bots and b.s. engagement - Engagement will also be higher quality in my opinion. People will be more inclined to build their "street cred" and will be more inclined to leave thoughtful comments to do so.

What are your thoughts on hivemind?

Sort:  

Nice post 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you ;)

@triptolemus do you think that steemit will grow better than bitcoin

I think STEEM and BTC are 2 entirely different things. I believe STEEM has more room for growth at this point, but not necessarily will it pass it in price to be honest.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I heard about this hivemind thing every now and then but had no idea what it is.

This sounds promising.

Yeah it sounds very cool and the progress has been much slower than I would want and I know many others would have wanted!

Indeed! Slow and steady is the pace that will win the long race

Totally!! Slow and steady is the key pace to win the race!

Well, slow and steady wins the race, or so they say.

You got a 55.84% upvote from @upme thanks to @triptolemus! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

I agree with you, especially about finding the same like minded people to read; I'm tired of trolling through stuff to find something good to read and upvote and comment on...

i posted a short sci-fi story, would you like to read ?

Yeah I would like to read it! Send it over!

You going to send it? I would love to read it!

This is great news, gives users in communities much more flexibility. I can see the possibilities.

Yeah the flexibility is a huge factor! I’m glad to see these great updates finally being delivered!

It is nice concept, since it will bring more efficiency.

More efficiency will definitely beget a better ecosystem! Blockchain tech is all about efficiency

Thanks tts, is there a way to get this in another language?

Oh I actually found a great service for that!! I’m writing a post on it as we speak!

This is the first I've heard of hivemind. I'm very new to steem, just now getting my feet wet. Looking forward to reading more of your posts!

Thanks! Glad to hear you’ve joined this awesome community I look forward to hearing more of your great thoughts!

I will take a look and let you know my thoughts!!

@triptolemus can you please share the link of the article of dev blog which you have referred???

Exactly papa Rodin, slow and steady wins the race!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61143.11
ETH 2928.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56