Take Risks and Educate Yourself Through Action

in #triptolemus6 years ago

I've talked many times on my blog before about how you need to constantly be taking action to move forward in whatever you pursue.

As a full-time investor, I usually will relate this back to investing and so, I won't dissapoint in this one either!!

“If you're not making mistakes, then you're not making decisions.” Catherine Cook

I started investing with just $1000 when I was 15 years old. I lost that $1k within the first month of trading and learning how the stock market and options market worked.

Following that loss (which was absolutely devastating, I might add)...

I went back and hit the research... I watched every video on options I could and I read tons and tons of articles.. Countless hours of research and thinking and devising of a strategy that could work.

I managed to get another $1,000 and then I went back to trading... This time though, armed with far more knowledge and experience than the first time around.

I ended up turning that $1k into over $20k within a little over 12 months... It was an incredible achievement - something that a lot of friends and family actually didn't believe me about until they saw the proof in the pudding.

It's amazing what can happen when you take risks and educate yourself through action!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59