The Crazy Ones Are Always the Ones to Look Out For!!

in #triptolemus6 years ago (edited)

I think the idea of fitting into the norm has slowly started to crack. It's starting to become more and more desirable to be different and to think differently and more creatively.

When I was in High School and even before that, my friends and family used to call me crazy. I would have all of these grand ideas and dreams about the future.

I got my first cell phone when I was about 10 or 11 years old. It was just a standard phone of the time - the only thing you could do with it was text or make phone calls.

I was so excited to get it, but I was even more excited about what it meant to me. To me, it was a symbol. A symbol of a future world where everyone was interconnected.

I was privileged to get to learn this technology - and the technology of computers and such - at such a young age.

When I think back to those times, I realize that I was in the prime of my life to re-shape the way my brain worked. I think that people who got access to these technologies at such a young age were able to almost "merge" in a certain sense with the technology.

I use technology for everything now. Still, I know that it's become more normal to use technology a lot, but I feel that I have a deeper connection to technology than anyone else in my family. I feel that I have almost bonded with it like one would bond with another person.

In a way, that sounds crazy. But in another way, it's what makes me more effective in this new digital age. In this era, those who are the best at using technology are the ones who have the most leverage.

“Good ideas are always crazy until they’re not.” Larry Page

When I was younger, I would always talk about how computers and mobile technology would take over the world. Not in a bad sense, but in the sense that they would integrate into how we do and see everything in life.

Even back then my friends and family called me insane for thinking like that. But what are they doing now?

They're still calling me crazy, but they're doing it by texting or calling me on their mobile phones.

Guess I got the last laugh on that one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80