Tripto's Trading Log: A New Series From Yours Truly

in #triptolemus6 years ago

In my past few posts, I've talked a lot about my philosophy of doing what you love to do and being proud of what you enjoy doing.

Doing what you love everyday is the key to a happier life and that brings me to my new series. I'm going to try and do this daily, or at least as often as I make trades.

I love investing and trading. Investing and trading are not the same thing. Investing is far more long-term and interested in fundamentals. Trading is more technical and short-term.

I would consider myself both a long-term investor and a swing-trader. This new series will focus more on my swing-trading.

I make swing-trades on a regular basis whenever I spot opportunities. I have a very arbitrary way of deciding when to buy and when to sell. I'm an instinctual trader: I follow the markets closely and when my instinct says to buy, I buy. Then I wait for the price to go up a few % and I sell.

My swing-trading strategy is really that simple and I think that's why it works for me. It's something that I've been doing for several months now in the crypto market (I think it's almost been a year actually) and I've been doing quite well.

So I figured, why not keep a trade log here on the Steem blockchain. Both for me to look back on as well as for others to see for inspiration or entertainment for doing what you love to do and being unapologetic for it.


Tripto Trade Log Entry 1:

I picked up some ETH this morning. I spotted this dip and thought it would be a good play. I set my buy price for 225 and it managed to get filled (see the blue circle in the chart below) I'm hoping to offload this before the day is over.

Screen Shot 2018-10-02 at 10.32.29 AM.png

  • Underlying: ETH
  • Buy Price: $225
  • Expected Sell Price: ~$229
  • Expected Profit: ~2%
  • Expected Window: 1-2 days

Disclaimer:

Nothing in this post or in any other post I write about my own trading/investing should be read as financial advice. All information in this post is simply for entertainment purposes only.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57