Wasteful Habits Are All Interconnected!

in #triptolemus6 years ago

This is something that I know I should've started doing a long time ago. Sharing some of my favorite tweets.

I've never really been that into twitter - I only recently started to pay attention to it.

One of my favorite investors and thought-leaders is Naval Ravikant - he's an angel investor and an entrepreneur and founder of AngelList.

He's also heavily into crypto and the blockchain space. He's cautious, but optimistic about the space.

Anyways, I started following his twitter account because he tweets and retweets some of the most intellectual snippets of information that I've read all over the internet.

Not only are the snippets of information actually valuable, I find that the conversations that happen within the tweets are similarly packed with value in a short amount of time and characters.

So now I'm kind of on this Twitter kick. I'm very strict about how much time I allow myself to "waste" on Twitter though. I don't want to just be another social media junkie who gets their fix by refreshing feeds every 10 minutes.

So instead, I thought that I would pick out some of my favorite tweets each week and then share them here on Steemit and open a little discussion. I feel like that's a way more valuable use of time!!

IMG_1521.jpg

I'm sure that you've heard several times over that our bodies and minds are interconnected - our body is a vessel through which we go through the world and the way that we treat this vessel effects our overall quality of life.

For many people (myself included), getting on a healthy eating regime opened up massive amounts of both energy and time to do the things that I love to do and are actually productive in my life.

This boost in energy and mental clarity came directly from healthy eating and working out. Similarly, if you have an unhealthy mind, then you will likely seek physical comforts like junk food to make yourself feel better!

Everything is connected my friends!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16