Will Steem Go Up? My thoughts as a newly obsessed observer of the blockchain!

in #triptolemus6 years ago

As a sideline observer of cryptos and Steemit for a while, I’ve been thinking long and hard about what would cause Steem to go up, if it were to rise in price at all.

My verdict is that Steem (based upon a lot of information that I’ve consumed from close friends who are obsessed with this blockchain) is likely to go up as the rest of the crypto market does, but I expect it to surpass the vast majority of all cryptos (maybe even all of them) - this would cause Steem to jump up in the list of top cryptos - and I believe this for a couple of reasons.

  1. Scalability
  2. Usage and Use Case
  3. Potential of SMTs (ERC20)
  4. Network Effect

I’ll come back to these points in a future post, as I believe there’s a lot of information and a lot to say about each one individually!

I would also love it if you left some comments below about your thoughts on this subject and if you have any other points you’d like me to research and cover! Thank you!

I enjoy talking about Steem. As I dive deeper and deeper into the knowledge and users of this blockchain, I can’t wait to share what I learn with all of you! Thanks for your support and for reading and I’ll cya next time!

Sort:  

I think Steem's price will rise but naturally its inflationary nature will keep a lid on it.

The more people that use it the better and as with all other cryptos, the primary factor holding them back is adoption.

It will definitely rise, but I'm not sure how much the inflation rate will cap it's rise. The rate is rather low (I think 8% currently) and it is going down each year. The platform is so new and we have 1M accounts now, but I imagine that if we start to breach 2M, 10 million, etc. then we'll see a huge demand for STEEM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60625.76
ETH 2898.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62