Why I Believe In Angels. - “A weekly Contest of 1000 Words” for @averageoutsider

in #trojanwall6 years ago

Why I Believe In Angels. - “A weekly Contest of 1000 Words” for @averageoutsider

angels

I Believe in Angels

We all keep our eyes out and our hopes up for that Cinderella moment.
Our ‘Prince Charming’. Our ‘Fairy Godmother’. Our ‘Guardian Angel’. Our ‘Heaven Sent’. Our ‘Soulmate’.
Well sometimes I think one of them is my Husband. And that three of them are my Children. My mother in law. My Two sister in laws. I believe my grandmother lives on in my daughter.
Another theory is that we may all be descended from fallen angels, capable of both good and bad until we choose a side. And some never do!

Fallen

Perhapse I could be someone else's angel.
That my divine purpose is yet to be fulfilled, and is why I keep coming back well after flatlining… When the doctors and nurses have given up trying.

hb

I’ve felt a stronger connection to loved ones after they died, than I ever did in life!
I also feel connected to my mother inlaws train of thought, when she lives miles away and doesn’t use social media.

spark

The more I experience near death/death and out of body experiences the more correct my intuition.
Now you can call that wisdom or life lessons taking their tolls. But when it comes to red flags popping up with no given reason when people tell me their intentions, I end up being right more often than not!

Just because we can’t see them with our own two eyes, doesn’t mean they don’t exist.

looking

Our eyes can only see solid objects, we had to invent microscopes and telescopes to see things the naked eye couldn’t detect that we didn’t know existed; we need to look past the superficial, beyond our own needs and problems to things that nobody thinks about normally, to even consider the possibility something we can’t see yet exists!

Again how does this have anything to do with whether angels exist?
As I said maybe they do. Maybe they’re us. We are them… Descended from the fallen when god asked all to choose and lost his patience.
(Assuming there is a god, that is.)
Maybe there is and we inherited an amnesia from the fall that we are constantly trying to retrieve as we move from body to body. Until we receive ultimate enlightenment. And decide to rejoin him or lucifer as stars in the night sky.
I don’t know!

Stars
I never truly bought into any of mankind's religions. Even though I was baptised.
They all say god made all men equal. Yet none of us are born on or end up on equal footing. That god is kind?

unfair

I can’t remember much of my growing up except for the bad because of seizure damage which started at 2 years old. I suffer from Chronic Epilepsy! And I know it could be much worse a life than I have.

epilepsy

So if I don’t believe in god how can I believe in angels?

Well… What if I’m wrong?
One time I prayed to god or karma or the universal energy or what ever it was that if they showed mercy on our circumstances, I would call a truce and stop putting shit on them to religious people. And stop being angry, whenever religion was brought up. And respect people's rights to believe whatever they choose.
And my prayers in regards to that circumstance were immediately accepted.
Retreads we affordable! Our steering arm stopped breaking! Our muffler stopped getting holes in it, Kangaroos stopped jumping into the side of our car, the pepper technique in the radiator sealed and held the blown gasket together until we could afford to drive up to the central coast and buy a new shitbox.
All Bad Karma towards our shitbox car, ceased. Long enough to replace it.
I may not be religious but I am superstitious. I kept my word. And whenever I relapsed we had a car scare, with our next car!

what?

I now respect the spiritual opinions of others.
Though I hate contradicting my own beliefs in front of the children. I tell them the same thing I use to justify my silence on the subject. As they hate the idea of the existence of a god and that people would worship someone who claims all men are created equal and that life is just, when they know it isn’t. That you are responsible for your own actions among our cosmic universe!

I can’t prove 100% that something doesn’t exist simply because I haven’t seen it.
And others cannot prove 100% that it does! Even if they have seen it. As there is such a thing as hallucinating.

You can justify the existence or non existence of anything if the only basis for it is that you can't prove it doesn't exist!

unicorn

And this is where I make my point, About the existence of angels too!
It really doesn’t matter what I or anyone believes in regards to these matters.
And further, it is negative wasteful and stupid arguing or worrying about it.
So who, what, when, why, or how I can’t tell you. I don’t have proof of existence, no one does!
But it is my opinion that Angels exist!

I choose to tell my kids fairies and santa claus and the easter bunny and elves exist as well. As while they’re young it shows them kindness generosity hope and happiness.
Superficial things that make a child's life special.

And when they grow up they will understand that I just wanted them to be happy.
That it would have saved me a lot of money had we not pretended but I wanted them to feel special and comforted.

That no matter how naughty they were Mummy and daddy loved them anyway. Even if they told fibs.

By @anonymummy.

Sort:  

Very well presented and thoughtful piece @anonymummy ... thank you for entering our writing contest. You're now in the running...(I sent some additional up-votes your way)

Hi your post has been upvoted by vis4, the LGBT+ curation bot! Come and visit us on Discord

lgbtbannerdirty0.png
Delegate to @vis4 via SteemConnect:10 SP | 20 SP | 50 SP | 100 SP | 200 SP | 500 SP | 1000 SP | 5000 SP

Congratulations @anonymummy! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


You can upvote this notification to to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97