You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM is still not Steemit, even if Tron buys Steemit.

in #tron4 years ago (edited)

I am of the "all publicity is good publicity" bandwagon. This will either shake up the ecosystem in a good way which we all agree with; or finally motivate the people here with vested stake to start a truly independent blockchain without steemit. Either way we will win in the long run I think. My guess is that they may simply link the steem token to TRX in a claytons way; steem really runs on steempower not steem so they could have steem on Tron and then when you vest it is linked as steempower on the steem blockchain which continues to do its thing and have its own governance structure. I think his main game is increasing perceived user volume on TRX DAp listings so he can get closer to ETH.

Sort:  

I played around with some ideas like this: SteemDAC: A Plan We Can Start Today to Decentralize Steem Governance and so it is possible to keep track of Steem Power across chains with oracles and use that to influence governance... but it would be tricky.

where there is a will there is a way

" This will either shake up the ecosystem in a good way which we all agree with..."

Well, THAT will never happen. I don't even agree with me most days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55