Betting on The Jockey Not The Horse - Tron (TRX)

in #tron6 years ago

So thanks to the Hodgetwins I learned about Tron. At first glance and my first comments on it were basically that it is a knockoff of Steem. That may be partly true, but does it really matter? I am pretty sure Facebook came after MySpace and yes I can see some younger readers say WTF is MySpace.

I am not saying that Steemit is going the way of MySpace on the contrary, I am saying that TRX is 9 cents and Steem is $4. I can't afford to put a large stake in Steem, but I can put a few thousand dollars into TRX and hope for the best. I can't really say I understand Tron and maybe know one really does. Even the founder of Ethereum has talked shit about Tron lately. I have to be honest I am betting on the jockey and not the horse and my jockey is named Justin Sun!

Think about it his relationship with Alibaba ( https://smartereum.com/7863/tron-trx-founder-justin-sun-graduates-from-alibabas-executive-chairman-jack-mas-hupan-university-thu-may-03/ ) He is was one of 2017 Forbes Asia 30 under 30 entrepreneurs and had a relationship with Ripple. I honestly don't see Tron ever going beyond $ 2 per coin with 100 billion in the supply chain ( I don't get that one) but their is massive interest in Crypto and if Tron can deliver with a decentralized internet or a variation there of, it may easily hit 1 or $2 and that means my few grand could pay off all of my bills. Isn't that worth a risk of a few thousand dollars?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73