Let's take a trip... (part 3)

in #true-story5 years ago (edited)

I had no idea how strange things were about to get. If I had to guess, this old man was probably in his seventies. He looked at the length of my hair and told me in plenty loud enough voice for anyone else in the bar to hear -

"I want to dance with you."

I was still facing the bar and pretended like I didn't hear him. He had stretched out the last word - yyooouuuu.

He said it again.

"I want to dance with yyooouuuu."

I turned and looked at the old man. I was easily twice his size. I was really hoping it was just the 2 of us in this large drinking establishment.
I said "Look man, I am just here to deliver this pizza, then I am outta here." I strongly emphasized the pizza part. I turned and faced forward again.

He had to repeat his request again.

Just then, another voice joined in from behind me.

"He wants to dance with you."

I turned around to see two oilfield workers every bit as big as me. I was 6' 4" and weighed at about 280. These guys were dirty and grimy. They had probably just got off of working on an oil well. These guys were about 4 feet behind me. I really didn't have much time to think.

Just then I heard 2 rounds being loaded into the chambers of a shotgun behind me.

Sort:  

Congratulations @beamer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

3 years on Steem - The distribution of commemorative badges has begun!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62