Arrested as a terrorist (What happened to @RiskDebonair)

in #true-story5 years ago (edited)

I used to be a cool white guy. The police loved me. But that all changed one day...

38814960_10160721373955113_1388026876223553536_o.jpg

It all began years ago. Unfortunately this is a very complicated story with multiple separate tangents and competing narratives, so I will stick to a basic script, and may leave some to the imagination due to the nature of there still being an ongoing trial against me for a lesser charge they threw at me to "seize" my property.


I'll start with the day of the arrest...

41033725_10160831843810113_3222531129173082112_o.jpg

I was minding my own business while on a hot date in a cool coffee shop, in-between handing out flyers and posters for my cool horror night.

40393523_10160808907380113_7139361975355572224_o.jpg

Suddenly my phone went off. I could feel a sense of foreboding from this unknown number. I answered.

POLICE: This is the police. Return home immediately.



I didn't know why they had called me. I thought maybe my landlord had died, or one of my new flatmates had blown up the oven.
I arrived onto my street sometime later.

They had sent the big van for me. The biggest. There were 8-10 gang members. I immediately stormed the house and took a needed piss from the prior coffee. I was then informed what was going on, and that my door had been smashed in, my room searched and combed, and items seized.
I was all like "what what?" as they threw the big boy terror charges at me.
They looked me up and down. I was in a three piece, looking dapper and debonair as usual. They decided not to handcuff me probably already knowing I was not the big boy terrorist that this terror law infrastructure is supposed to deal with. It seemed like it was somehow related to poetry and other works of fiction.

40198882_10160794430925113_656648457439674368_n.jpg
This was a book I was working on

My landlord and new flatmate watched me in shock as I was taken away in the back of the big boy police van like in those films, and transported to the popo station.
I had to wait outside first before being registered inside for quite a long time. Eventually I got inside, put in a cell, and processed; prints, DNA, photo.
I rotted in the cell for hours. The tea service was terrible. They served no food I could eat.

Eventually I got to meet a duty solicitor. It was the first person I got to talk to about what was happening. And you know what he said.

DUTY SOLICITOR: THEY FOUND THERMITE IN YOUR ROOM


My own duty solicitor was trying to stitch me up for terrorism. I said that wasn't/couldn't be true, and he kept saying it, until saying "well that's what the investigating officers told me."
It was from that point I lost trust in the English Criminal Justice System. I was being terror lawed. I knew I couldn't trust anyone.

The popo had taken my Pakistan journal (they still have it), and asked me lots of questions. Pakistan was big on the agenda and one of the main reasons for my assumption of terrorist guilt.
They were after my secret research.

I Keyser Söze'd my way out in five hours.

I had all of my important items, scripts, works, backups etc seized from me during this misadventure. I had to cancel my cool horror night, and abandon many projects as the police had "seized me". Some call it an advanced form of hodling. I should have my stuff back in a year or two.

43706047_10160968758530113_480177859088875520_n.jpg


There is a lot more, to this story or maybe it is a big nothing. Or both.

theylive.png

Time will tell or maybe not...

This was the second time someone called the popo on me this year. The first was when I went out trying to sell some art in town.

40279298_10160801540285113_4149601477872058368_o.jpg


And somewhere in that, and a ball of other wild tangents, is what happened to @RiskDebonair. God bless his blockchain soul!


@BlockchainDevil
Irish Writer, Poet, & Lover

Sort:  

Wow! That is quite a story... Or at least part of a story.

I've followed the new account and this is a great story. One that should be listened to in this forum.

Thanks! ^_^ It has been quite a wild ride.
I had protocols in place for being robbed, but never expected the police to be the ones taking my stuff. They were thorough and grabbed all my back ups.

this story is amazing on a level that has it all.....intrigue, hot date, posters, thermite, journals, trying to sell art, a magic mask with mirrors, a kraken....g.gif

joking about thermite and guess is a trigger word, here are others,,, Cern , Chemtrails, NSA, Interdimensionals, Global Warming, Bloggers

AHHHHHHHHHHHHH it's an "Eyes Wide Shut" flashback sans trigger warning , oh noes

Congratulations @blockchaindevil! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blockchaindevil! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67