Leadership Tribune Love

in #true7 years ago

“What did we all do right, because I want to make sure I can do it again.”

It wasn’t always like that. In my 20’s and 30’s, I embodied the mold of the strong, assertive leader. A true leader leads from the front. He gives directives that others follow. He’s the smartest guy in the room. He’s got to be the ultimate Mr. Fix-It.

Looking back, Mr. Fix-It just put a target on my back. Mr. Fix-It makes other people feel stupid or fearful, and neither of those are good. Always leading from the front prevents others from shining too.

Instead, I discovered another leadership model that puts love at the center. It’s not as clear cut as leading from behind or leading from the front. It’s about leading with your heart and humanity.

I’ve tried to codify what I do and how I do it, and the best I can come up with is ‘Love and Leadership.’ I didn’t coin this phrase, but I think it fits.

There are lots of models for leadership, so I’ll let you fill in that blank. However, we often get lost in the LOVE part.

So what does the ‘LOVE’ look like at work? It’s lots of little things on a daily basis. This is going to read like a prescription, but it can’t be done that way. It must come from the heart

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73