Strange Bright lights over Caracas, a true story

in #truestory6 years ago

3 lights UFO.jpg
It was year 1968, July. I remember this month because I was on vacation and particularly that day, Tuesday, my family and I went to visit my uncle Luis about 30 minutes drive from our apartment in the city. He used to live in a house up in the mountains that surround Caracas, Venezuela, close to El Junquito town. The property is in the middle of a forest, bunch of trees and bushes, with a private road from the entrance that takes right to the house. We got there around 5:30 pm. It was a beautiful cool evening with the sun falling down quickly when I saw my cousin Jesús waiting for us, and two bikes, at the house’s porch.
I stepped down the car, grabbed a bike without saying a word to anybody and ran down the road while my cousin followed me on the other bike. By the time, we were back to the house, almost an hour later, it was night already, just few dying rays thru the clouds and the vast sky could be seen.
We noticed another parked car, my uncle’s Otto car. We left the bikes aside and walked to say hello to the family gathered in the porch having some snacks. There were, aunt Aurora, aunt Yolanda, uncle Otto, uncle Luis, my father Rafael, my mom Hilda, my cousins Yuraima, Coromoto, Wilfredo, Otto Junior, Jesús and I, Abraham; twelve of us in total.
I was starving and very excited at the same time, as a matter of fact, all the kids were very happy and excited for being together and having the entire house surroundings which were perfect to play “Escondite” - hide and find - later on.
After dinner, about 9:00 pm, all of us, the kids, were playing outside the house, it was dark. I took my favorite spot in the bushes where I knew it was difficult to find me and the rest of the kids did likewise. From the property, and since it was located up in the mountain, you could see the sea shore far down the mountain and, at the same time, the Caracas Valley which is some hundred meters above the sea level toward the right, the sea shore just in the center and to the left, mountains, in a sloping manner seen from any view standpoint within the property. Of course, the property is above Caracas, around 1.200 meters from sea level.
I was waiting for the last of my cousins to get at the wall we picked to be safe without getting caught, and still in my hideout, when I saw, just in front of me, a very bright light, strange light, like two hundred meter from where I stood, I cannot tell exactly how many meters, but in a straight line from I was. I thought, it’s a helicopter, even though I did not hear the known sound of this type of craft. I decided to leave my hideout and walked toward my family that were watching the light from the house porch with wide opened eyes. The play was no more of our interest but the light.
We watched the light for few minutes when it started to move slowly away from the mountain slope, from the house, always in a straight line like if it were heading to the sea. While in slow motion, the light changed into two more separated lights. One of the lights turned to the right, toward Caracas Valley. Other light headed to the left and got lost into the mountain range. The third light flew until it was right above the Maiquetia International Airport that could be seen from the property, some hundred meters down, and the remaining light was right over the coast shore, over the airport, always in a straight line from we were standing and about the same 1.200 meters high, straight up from sea level.
All of the sudden, all of us could hear a sound like a jet engine. We looked for the jet lights but nothing could be seen. One of the adults commented, “I think it is a military plane, it sounds like an air force one”. The jet engine sound went off. We could not hear it anymore. Two lights left, could not be seen anymore, the one over the airport and the one that flew toward the left, over the mountain range. The third one which it was already over Caracas Valley, after the jet was heard, could be seen easily.
My cousins, Otto and Jesus and I, we rode on the bikes to a better place, a little bit higher, to get a closer look of the light hovering over Caracas. It was without moving at all, just hovering. We spend like 30 minutes looking at the light before we got boring and decide to go back to the house.
Once in the house, everybody was chatting about what we were witnessing. Each of us had a more spectacular idea than the other. While in the porch where we were and around 10:30 pm, we observed how the light that was over the airport, and had shown up all of the sudden, started moving again and slowly toward the property, straight to where we were. The kids panic and the adults were very serious calming down the situation.
The light went to its initial position from where I saw it the very first time and it stood there, just hovering. Then, the light that got lost into the mountains before, showed up flying at steady speed toward the central or main light. The light that was over Caracas moved toward the main light, too.
Less than a minute after this last activity started, the three lights got together and became one light once again. Suddenly, the light seemed to grow a bit becoming even brighter before speeding out of sight in a second and bounding up into the dark night sky.
Short Story, based in true facts,by Abraham Guevara
Picture: Google, ufos pictures

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65619.31
ETH 2950.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73