Can I Trust You Again?

in #trust6 years ago

How could you be convince to pay attention to someone/people or an organisation after failing to live up to expectation? Difficult to give in. Trust is one thing that builds and kills relationship. Many people lost the trust of friends and companions because they failed to live up to promises made or failed to hold up to their agreements.

I got into an investment company some few months ago. This company came with beautiful promises and trust and as a result so many people invested their hard earn money with this company. Many went high according to their respective financial abilities. This was a beautiful platform to many because of the prospective good payback.

pexels-photo-928199.jpeg
Image source : pexels

Well, this company did well in few months. They paid their investors and as a result people invested more and more even referring friends and colleagues to join. Many investors doubled their investment after receiving their previous returns.

Now after people had trusted them so much and putting more, something happened. Hmm, what did happened? Something no one or investor would pray for. It happens that the company couldn't pay people after their investment were due to be paid (matured). People became skeptical about the sudden scenario, in whichever way the company began to give excuses on reasons why they couldn't pay as when due. Their complaints/reasons re best known to them but what we were told was that all the money invested with them had been hanged...hmm, what this translate is this not clear to me. People invested a lot of money even mine included though that was my first investment but all i could wake up to realise was that my money is gone. I couldn't cry but i knew how painful it was for me. The money i lost was very important to me, it affected me beyond my expectation. I wish i could cry!

pexels-photo-265702.jpeg
Image source : pexels

The surprise now is that the company plans another strategy with investors after having meetings with investors. They ask investors to keep investing with them in order for them to get back half of their initial lost investment. Hmm, this did not go well with me and some few others but after a heated deliberation many people came to terms with the company wish with the hope of getting back some of their previous investment. Well, this still baffles me because i have lost the trust of the company and i guest so many others too. I do want to get some of my lost funds back but how sure would this be. Would they not bring up another story tomorrow. This is something am still not giving a goof attention to. It bothers me much. I have always been a victim of bad investment companies even when i tried to be very careful. I hope things turn out good someday.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97