You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Truth and its enemies

in #truth5 years ago

Absolute agreeable truth can never be achieved, in my opinion. Your version of truth might be different than mine. Truth, morality, immaterial things are all in the grey area. Black and white wouldn't do the justice, I presume.

As Nietzsche said, there's no facts, only interpretation.

Sort:  

truth can never be achieved, in my opinion

:)

I would say that there are no versions of the truth, the truth must necessarily be one, the versions are simply opinions.

But I share the thought that the truth is not attainable, what we can achieve is true opinions, without ever believing that we are masters of the truth.

For this same reason I don't think we should be dogmatic with our opinions, and we should listen to the opinions of others, that way we will be able to test our vision and seek to bring it closer to the truth.

On the other hand, if there are no facts, but interpretations, what is it that we are interpreting? Although I agree with the message that no interpretation is the fact. That's my interpretation.

And of course, this is just my opinion.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78