Truth and humility in Paul: For I am the least of the apostles and do not even deserve to be called an apostle. 1 Corinthians 15:9

in #truth17 days ago

The First Epistle to the Corinthians is a letter addressed to the members of that Church, and in which Paul exposed all his truth and humility to spread the good news of the gospel. And the apostle Paul began this letter by pleading to the Lord for the generosity of his spiritual gifts: "Grace and peace to you from God our Father and the Lord Jesus Christ" 1 Corinthians 1:3.
The apostle Paul with all his persuasion had to expound the principles of the new faith, because the first Greek converts to Christianity considered many ideas coming from the doctrine of the Kingdom of God, the empire or dominion of the divine perfections, too strange, such as the resurrection of the dead, it must be remembered that the Greek culture was greatly influenced by Plato's philosophical ideas, particularly about the soul.
In this way, Paul taught in his epistle about the importance of love and other spiritual gifts such as prophecy, but about one issue the apostle was very determined, the faith had to be preserved as it had been transmitted, and this is how Paul expressed this truth:
"Let me now remind you, dear brothers and sisters, of the Good News I preached to you before. You welcomed it then, and you still stand firm in it. It is this Good News that saves you if you continue to believe the message I told you—unless, of course, you believed something that was never true in the first place" 1 Corinthians 15:1-2.
And Paul bore witness to this faith with that humility that is born of grace, and in particular of the fear of God, Paul was in every sense an imitator of Christ, as he explained:
"For I am the least of the apostles and do not even deserve to be called an apostle, because I persecuted the church of God. But by the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace to me was not without effect. No, I worked harder than all of them—yet not I, but the grace of God that was with me" 1 Corinthians 15:9-10.
Truth and humility in Paul. For I am the least of the apostle and do not even deserve to be called an apostle. 1 Corinthians 15,9.jpg
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61191.20
ETH 2972.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48