Letter to a friend - Part 1

in #truth6 years ago

I wrote this to a friend of mine recently.

(I'll include the mentioned video in the comments.)

Here's part one:

Don't know if you've see this NPC meme thing in your views on the world, but it caught my eye, and I think it is a stunningly accurate portrayal of the majority of U.S. citizens. (Rest of the West as well)

Kate and I are both quite liberal in our views, but we're in no way consuming what the Democratic party is putting out. We think they've completely gone to shit. Bat shit crazy to me - sorry guys, it's not us that have changed, it's the Democratic party and their views and stances. I've only recently bumped into the WalkAway movement, and I can certainly relate to what they're doing there and why.

I haven't really changed my views on things generally considered liberal at all, neither has Kate. We're still for the people. Democrats are no longer even remotely for the people, except for those people of the illegal alien variety. Many of them want open borders for fucks sake. Yeah, it's just fine to bring in murderers, rapists, gang members and terrorists. Europe is becoming an actual real shithole due to their self-destructive immigration policies. Europe, as we've known it, is going away. Just stunning. Not sure what you've seen of it, but it's pretty catastrophic there, horrible in places, and yet Democrats here are still advocating for lax/open borders. Just plain insanity.

I'm not for either party as I've said before. They're both prostitutes to whomever is giving them money. Either party forces a party member (a person) into a box that very likely doesn't quite fit very well. In fact, there are probably some places in the party line that you strongly disagree with, but you have to go along with it in order to be a member. People running for office in those parties really have to toe the line to those "principals" in order to remain supported/allowed in the party. It's a setup for controlled behavior, at least when it comes to what the candidates say or claim in order to get elected. And as we know, what they say is never what they actually do. Everyone knows this. It's an act designed to get them elected, period. And yet, we keep doing it over and over thinking things are going to change.

Anyhow, I'm just talking with the hope of letting you know where we're coming from these days. It's completely fine if you disagree with my view of things, and in fact I'd very much like to hear where I'm going wrong here if that's how you see it. Maybe I'm just being a dumbass and can't see it. If so, it wouldn't be the first time, so please let me know and we can discuss it out and at least understand each other's perspective, even if we don't agree about certain things.

I like Paul Joseph Watson for entertainment value. I think he's funny, and most of the time I'm pretty much in agreement with him on the things that he talks about, much like Jimmy Dore. Except PJW seems to be well on-board the Trump train as a Republican and I'm neither on-board nor Republican. So to me, what he says about the NPC meme being pointed at the Left, while true, is just as applicably pointed to the Right and their set of beliefs. It's just that currently, Democrats are acting like batshit crazy babies, making the analogy and applicability more obvious and easy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82