THE TRUTH HURTS? - A RANDOM RAMBLE FROM PAPA-PEPPER

in #truth6 years ago

When applied on a personal level, the truth is only what we allow to be true.


When we are dealing with what others say about us, then the truth only hurts because of what we allow to be true of us. In essence, it only hurts because we let it. When our words, actions, thoughts, and the way we interact with others are not the way that they should be, then what we allow to be true can hurt. However, if we choose to live a different way, then other things become true, and those things don't hurt. Instead, they are praiseworthy, good, wholesome, and beneficial. What will you let be true of you today?

MY THOUGHTS ON THE MATTER

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-i-am-not-so-sure

Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

This right here is one of the reasons I got nothing but love for ya @papa-pepper. You don't let your past define you and that is something I had to learn to do as well. If we define ourselves by things we've done, then we aren't focused on the things we are doing. The same problem can happen with living for tomorrow and not fully living for the day we have. Tomorrow is not promised. Yesterday is just something that led us to where we are now. What matters is who we are, not who we were or who we might be one day. Who we are is what leads into who we become and focusing on right now is the only thing I truly resonate with. Peace and love Papa!

Nice man! And good point about the future. For us, it may not even ever exist. We've got to handle right now properly, and that's the focus! Thanks so much man! Glad to hear from you!

Why do you speak of "truth" then lie about people? You make me sound like some sort of monster when I gave you the shirt off my own back. (Actually you stole it lol.) You call me a demented creep when I brought you to steemit and gave you 2x the votes that I gave myself with all my accounts. Then you allowed people to think Arisa was a fake person. It's not only what you do, it's what you don't do. And anything inconvenient to you you just ignore. And God will judge you someday for that. You seem so proud of yourself because you make money now, pride comes before the fall, Kevin. To clarify for everyone I did not request money from Papa-Pepper for no reason. I gave him a ton of accounts and since he's been such an asshole for the last year I asked for them back.

2018-02-20 21_27_56-Oh hai Noganoo, what's up. Thanks for the follow. Are you here to make me rich a.png

Congratulations on the upvotes you are now getting from the biggest scammers on the platform, my enemies. @pfunk and @ausbitbank. Remove the "encourager" tag from your profile or I'll be forced to expose you. @papa-pepper

2018-02-20 21_33_28-What I have in store for my 10,000 follower celebration and what Steemians can e.png

Then you mock me for living at my parents when I have given you 10s of thousands of dollars of upvotes and free accounts. You pathetic pig! You and your wife. Not even a single thank you from Maria for getting you hooked up with Steemit. Your family are wolves in sheeps clothing. Whenever you are rebuked for doing wrong you speak the typical humanist reply "don't judge me" or "satan is the accuser." Then you divert attention to something else quick, not allowing others to speak.

You say my name is a curse word and that's why you didn't mention that I came to the Steemit meetup, no Kevin Ziolkowski. You are just an incredibly greedy coward.

If ye were of the world, the world would love his own: but because ye are not of the world, but I have chosen you out of the world, therefore the world hateth you. - John 15:19

the truth hurts those who are deceiving themselves.

Amen to that! Very solid point. I wish I had thought of that!

A bit off topic, but the truth is that something is arrived... https://steemit.com/pappapepper/@dalexx/power-to-the-people-from-papa-pepper

The truth to me is more like unleashing a bomb shell waiting for it to be exploded, but the actual fact is for such person to get better.
Anybody who get angry easily for hearing the truth is never ready to grow up.

Very, very valid point! I love it. Thank you so much for chiming in and sharing!

The truth can hurt, but the truth will always set you free...

The truth is raw. In front of it either it is denied or modified but nobody accepts it. Congratulations for your posts.

Thank you. I like raw and real.

Yes, truth hurts but we choose what we allow to be true. What we do is our reality. What i did is who i am, or could be, but what i did wrong isn't who i will become because i have the power to change that into a truth even if i have no control over other things. You are a man of deep understanding. I totally enjoy hearing from you sir. I do learn a lot from you.

Thank you for following along on this journey of thoughts!

Gladly...and thank you for always sharing your heart and thoughts. A lot to always learn from you. Thank you so much sir.

As long as i am true to myself, family and friends that's what matters, they know me. Others can believe what they want, when there talking about me its giving others a break. People will believe what they want to believe.

this is a great philosopical post... i appreciate your post.. thanks for sharing. up vote and resteemit done

Truth is knocking your Door. So open your door and accept those true.
Someone facing the some problem . So no matter for this , you just keep it up. Cause Papa is Papa.
Thanks for the post.

Cause Papa is Papa? LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68