You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beginning of Birth Restrictions in Canada?

in #truth6 years ago (edited)

Great work here @venomnymous and thank you for bringing it to our attention. Before WW2 forced sterilisation courts were becoming fairly common in the states. They would often sterilise women for simply being of a lower class, or for minor crimes. After Nazi Germany the public perception was such that they could no longer get away with it .. but if they attach it to saving the planet and add a few years of propaganda .. well I could certainly see a majority rolling with that :(

Sort:  

Thanks. Good point. That's a whole section I should of put in there. "Past is prolog" Hilter developed his eugenics program based off of the states.

Of course there's The fitter family contests and that old movie about a girl and the courts to sterilize her because of her lower class (I haven't watched it)

Yeah eugenics was a big movement in the 20's & 30's .. I know the movie you're talking about .. but I haven't watched it either .. we live in strange days my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67336.19
ETH 3695.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71