The lies they tell us...

in #truth5 years ago

Screen Shot 2018-10-10 at 12.44.17 PM.png

I've long said that beauty is a recognition of truth. But not all truth is as we assume it to be. Romance is a wonderful and beautiful thing that most of us seek out and delight in when it comes into our lives. We recognize the truth in romance, but its truth is onto itself - the truth of passion, the truth of spontaneity, and the truth of seduction. Truth of integrity is a different thing altogether. Often lies of character slip by under the guise of romantic truth, if we are not careful to discern the difference.

rsz_screen_shot_2017-09-02_at_103602_pm.png


Thanks for visiting!

rsz_uniwhisp02.png

For posts on emotions, nature, poetry, and scotch,

come follow my blog!

Sort:  

A short read that kept me busy for a while. Thank you.

#steemitbloggers

Deep words @uniwhisp

In the early stages of a relationship I guess we see all the things we want to see and paper over the things we don't like or understand. That only changes over time when we figure out whether we want this person or not and how much influence they have over you.

I've kind of let relationships come to me rather than risk sticky my neck out and going after my choices. Sad really.

Thanks for sharing.

Gaz

Thanks for your comment. Ah..yes the things we do to keep our hearts safe... <3 Thanks for sharing.

It gave my thoughts some swirls and whirls
So complicated yet so true
Thank you for sharing your thoughts @uniwhisp :)

Thank you for stopping by!

"lies of character slip by under the guise of romantic truth"

So true! I know a few people to which that really applies.

Romance is something I know very little about. I used to dream about it. But unfortunately I feel I've been giving up on that.

It's hard not to give up. I feel the same, usually. Thanks for stopping by!

This post was spotted by @theluvbug and has received a 100% upvote and possibly a resteem too.
If you would like to possibly receive future support from @theluvbug
then please make use of the #theluvbug tag.

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of AWESOME Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

In Proud Collaboration with @steemitbloggers
and their founder @jaynie

interested in joining the Steemit Bloggers Community?

Would it be fair to say that lies of character always slip by under the guise of romantic truth? Who doesn't, when in the early stages of a relationship, put their best foot forward? Would anyone ever get past a first, or second date if they didn't sell some fabrication of who they really are?

Romance sometimes drowns a person and makes most people very vulnerable. That heightened emotion often makes us blind to see the truth and makes us do crazy things. Unable to discern right from wrong it is like being caught is a whirlpool of inescapable passion.

A bit confusing but it sounds tested and approved ;)

There is something that clings to these lines. I want to think about it.

Awesome! Let me know when you do. Thanks for stopping by.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71