Preparation for The Meta Expo - Tuned Sound TherapysteemCreated with Sketch.

I'm preparing for a couple different expos to get my sound therapy business out there!

I wanted a booth that would look professional and draw in the kind of clientele that I'm looking for, so I took a trip out to Warehouse 84 to get some help with the design and with furnishing the booth!

warehouse.jpg

This is a company that specializes in rentals for weddings and events and they have great design experience as well. They had so many different awesome pieces to choose from for furnishing and accents.

tables.jpg

And a couple really friendly, really adorable dogs (the massive Zeus on the left, and Lulu on the right)...

dogs.jpg

Because my booth will only be 8' x 8' for both of the shows I'm doing, my space is quite limited. I wanted to be able to do some demos at the booth and therefore wanted minimal, but professional looking furnishings. I fell in love with a gold wicker chair as soon as I saw it, and we were able to find some pillows and a faux fur throw to make it look really inviting and chic.

booth.jpg

I've ordered a massage chair (a chair that allows the client to sit, leaning forward against it so that the back is accessible for massage) for my demos because I won't have room for my full massage table in the tiny booth, and I'm on the hunt for a room divider that I can place at the back to cut down on the visual and auditory distractions from other booths.

Things are coming together nicely and I'm excited to be attending a show like this as a vendor for the first time!

If you're in the Toronto area, be sure to stop by to check out my booth at The Meta Expo, Nov 10-11 at the Hyatt Regency!

Stay tuned ;)

Jackie O

Sort:  

Great fortunes to you. I know you will smash it. Congratulations!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @steemcafe!! Hope you're doing well! Let's connect soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93