It's amazing what people come up with without preconceptionssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #tunes5 years ago

So I found this video where KHS remakes Senorita by Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello without having heard the actual song...and the results were stunning. He was extremely creative, using baby rattles and bongos. But what struck me was how despite having the chords and lyrics, the song turned out completely different. To me, this shows how music can have a variety of intepretations even within the same song. I love music.

I hope you have a great day/night. As always, thanks for reading! Do let me know what kind of music posts you guys enjoy in the comments below. Personally I enjoy lofi hiphop, some ambient post-rock and most genres actually (depending on my mood). If you enjoyed this post, leave me an upvote!

Also, if you like gaming or sports, I'm working on two other accounts: @retropetroleum and @retropetrol :) @retropetrol was actually my first steemit account! You can also check me out for more gaming content on twitch.tv/retropetroleum or retropetroleum on Youtube. It's a work in progress so do bear with me. I don't have the money to afford better hardware so my stream crashes sometimes but I try to stream every weekend morning 8am-2pm Singapore time (8pm-2am Washington DC)

Sort:  

Congratulations @retropetrolmusic! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68