Turkish mercenary group Jabhat al-Shamiya assault elderly and female villagers

in #turkey5 years ago (edited)

Erlderly Arab villager says Turkish mercenary group Jabhat al-Shamiya assaulted her, an old man, her sons, her daughter-in-law, and a neighbor, and that they took her 13-year-old son because her other son worked with the SDF in the past.

Transcript:

He is very old. They beat him. And they took away my sons. My sons were unemployed for three months.

– Who beat you up?

– [Members of Jabhat] al-Shamiya beat me. They had long beards an hair. They beat me and the old man. Someone from the neighborhood came to assist us, but they beat him too and pulled guns on him. They beat up my 13-year-old son. They put a rifle on his head and a taser on his leg. And they told him: you must take us to your brother. He told them: my brother has quit since three months and has nothing with the Kurds. They beat them up, handcuffed them and took them away in a pick-up truck. For four days now, me and the old man live in hell and can’t eat or drink.

– They beat you and the old man?

– They beat me and the old man. They humiliated me and spat on me.

And they beat up and assaulted my daughter-in-law. She is about 20 years old.

– They beat up your daughter-in-law too?

– Yes. She told them that [my son] has quit since three months ago.

‘Righ! He was with the Kurds’ they said.

She told them he had quit.

They assaulted and humiliated her and threw her on the ground.

That’s all I have to say, peace by upon you. Allah will judge; he is the best guardian.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mekut! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest⁴ commemorative badge refactored
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70910.93
ETH 3657.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76