Turtle Thursday Bumps on a LogsteemCreated with Sketch.

Turts are occupying all the real estate they can for their cherished sunrays.

How many can you count?

I scared a few off this log before getting this picture. They are extra paranoid. Happy #turtlethursday

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

There's a couple shells bumping out of the water too but the pic is a bit blurry as i was holding my zoom lens freehand off a bike.

Posted using Partiko Android

I know the feeling of them turtles. I sometimes lounge around with friends to. :P

The great turtle family reunion.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lots of happy turtles warming themselves in the sun...

They are hilarious when they take up every available spot, after a while they start piling up on eachother.

Posted using Partiko Android

Holy heaven, I haven't seen so many in one place.

They love murky shallow lake water. I saw some teeny tiny baby ones too but they were too fast to wait for a picture.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can only see them at the zoo, never free.

Thank you sketch.and.jam! You've just received an upvote of 37% by artturtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99