Drawing mountains, pains of landscaping.

in #tutorial6 years ago

I have been trying to make maps that are understandable and also that show a proper form of terrain. That has involved learning a lot about landscaping, which I had left behind due to trying a lot of figure drawing.

I still look for beauty, and proper depiction of the human figure, but making a background and a space to tell a story has fallen far from a priority. The need for a consistent practice of that skill is now no less a priority than my practice of the human figure.

Now I hope to be making up for that loss and feel that some fair progress is happening. I'm satisfied with this image and hope you enjoy the process. Thank you for your time.

Sort:  

hello @aaaflonz

I enjoyed this. However, i don't think you meant to use the tutorial tag hahaha

Cheers

@dante31

Thought it was somewhat of a tutorial, and I've gotten less views when using my voice or providing written instructions, which makes me think it's not a good idea for me to use either. Thanks for you time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73