Beginners LUCK - Labouring Under Correct Knowledge - Part 4 - Curation, The Community of Quality

in #tutorial6 years ago (edited)


Yo yo my steemies, wattup?

In part 4, I talk about how important curation is, in your initial steemit baby steps.
What it means,
why it's so important,
and how to do it right.

Peace.


LUCK = Labouring Under Correct Knowledge

Part 1. Intro.

Part 2. To Vote, or Not To Vote

Part 3. Steemit Worldmap


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Such a useful post. I am these days, trying to learn how curation works. I agree with gangas that if you upvote the comments, it is more likely they will be your followers and so you grow here.

I hear what you're saying @monajam . I have only been on steemit for 20 days now, and what I am doing in my vlogs, is addressing learning curves, as I discover them, still as a fresh newbie, rather than write about them later on when the experience is not so fresh. I am not asserting myself as an expert here, so I hope I haven't inadvertently come across as such.
The problem that I perceive though from your suggestion, is that if you are following people, just for the upvotes, eventually, your feed is going to be useless to you as a tool, to find good articles to read. Thus, the people that I follow, provide my feed with quality nourishment.
I would be thoroughly interested too, if you could share some examples of how gangas advice has worked for you. Like I say, I am still learning too.
Peace.

Nice garden, Bob! Great idea for a series

Thanks @kevinli , You of all people really understand the value of community, so I appreciate your encouragement. I really related to your vlog about community.
Peace.

Remember yesterday you said you'd kill for a few dollar upvotes on a post. You got more than that haha. Keep at it, my man.

Actually, I think I said a few cents, lol # winning :)
Peace.

I think you got something interesting there with "babies cry, grown men die". People are addicted to attention, hard to see families in (mostly) America, raising their children to be superstars on force. But here, I find one of the most important values is sincerity, what ever you are. Be You - be sincere! Love your post, waiting for #raptag followup!

Actakush eats carrot in the bush...

I munch on kale, straight off the bush :)
Peace.

Love kale, and any other greens, red, purple, or any other color veggies!

Great information about community. Actually engaging in the person and content I believe is crucial. Also, that squash in the background is beautiful!

Thanks @captainbob , I really appreciate the support that people like you are showing. This is what I mean by community :)
Also, the behemoth growing behind me, is not a squash. It's true identity is revealed, in my Intro Vlog :)
Peace.

Ah in the US, we call butternut, acorn, even pumpkin generically "squash" but they are beautiful!

Oh wow ! I didn't know that.
I love it when I learn something new :) Thank you.
Here in Australia, a squash is a small, tasteless oddity :P
Peace.

Well done on getting some dollars and attention on this post. I knew you'd get it, but I didn't realise it would happen so quickly.

It's great how you took to this platform as an opportunity to make connections with people. You saw immediately that you could offer value by being thorough and sincere.

¡Ya vamos para Perú!

Thank you brother.
I can't express the extent of my gratitude, literally, lucky for me though, usted sabe como me siento
Peace.

Ya vamos para Mexico

Let's be realistic
Not luck is the right knowledge

Hey @bobaphet , this is great helpful article to this community.
I would like to add a quote here , that may be helpful to bloggers on this platform;

Why You Should Upvote Comments!!!!
I've noticed alot of people doesnt reward their followers, and their commenters on here.
It's a shame.
When someone takes the time to not only read your post but to leave a comment. Even throwing your small vote their way does a lot of great things...
They are More Likely To Follow You
I'm not saying you should upvote every single comment you get. I try and look for those that I feel provide value to the post. When they see that you upvoted their comment and they will be rewarded as a result. This encourages them to follow you; Then you'll have a regular on your post!
You can grow your followers so that they can grow you;
If they choose to keep their Steem in their account, They may power it up. If you continuously are upvoting their great comments, then they will steadily grow overtime. Their vote will be worth even more, and they'll be able to upvote you, The upvotes you gave them helps them grow, so they have more power on the platform.

I like your hat :D

Winter IS Coming
Peace.

Congratulations @bobaphet, this post is the forth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Newbie account holder (accounts that hold between 0.01 and 0.1 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by newbie account holders during this period was 5430 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $5616.46. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67