A random Steemworld tutorial

in #tutorial6 years ago

@minismallholding just asked me a question over on @themesopotamians about a post that I had said I voted on with this account, but hadn't identified. And while asking is always a perfectly reasonable method, I thought I would share how I would go about finding the answer for that if I didn't want to ask, or they didn't answer, or I just wanted to know without waiting. (Also all the accounts have very high voting power tonight so I'm throwing out some extra posts.)

Steemworld is a pretty great tool, and that link is to this account's profile. It's a ton of information, but it's not too hard to get used to, and usefully for our purposes most of it can be filtered. The second panel down is Account Operations, which by default has all of the notifications for everything that happens to a normal account.

steemworld1.jpg

On the left-center is a set of options for filters, and we can change it to "out" and "Upvotes" to only see the upvotes going out from this account. That gives us a list that's much easier to deal with:

steemworld2.jpg

In this case you're all very familiar with the accounts @m-sargon usually votes on and there's one that's out of place. Clicking to expand that line brings up details of the post and the vote:

steemworld3.jpg

And then you can just click on the link to visit the post.

I use this for a bunch of things. One notable example recently is that I've been using it to figure out which users are whitelisted by the OCD voting bot and invite them to the Minnowbooster whitelist; that's much faster than reviewing accounts manually.

Sort:  

I would urge any of you that are not familiar with it to check it out. I have no clue really how to delegate to someone through steemit, but with steemworld it is so easy to do. I also used it for my pre easy vote slider, that took some figuring, but I did, and it helped.

@bashadow and @tcpolymath. Wasn't sure where to put my reply among these comments, but I wonder if you could answer a question on delegation. If I wanted to add to a delegation I currently have going (eg. it's Currently at 10SP and I wanted to put it up to 20SP), if I delegated another 10, would it add that or replace the current delegation?

With every tool I've used the new delegation amount is the total you want to delegate. So if you were using Tipu you'd say I want to delegate 20 SP to @minismallholding to get the right link, and that would include the 10 you already had.

Thank you Tim.

Hi @tcpolymath! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect 20.0 SP delegation to @minismallholding.

I believe it also works the same way on steemworld, you just input the new total amount you want to delegate.

Hi @bashadow! I`m here to help :) If you want to delegate, please make a comment (for example replay to this one) like this:
I want to delegate X sp to @user
Where X is the amount of SP and @user is the steem user you want to delegate to. For example:
I want to delegate 100 sp to @m-sargon
@tipU will answer with a delegation link. Hope this helps!:)

I don't need the help, steemworld makes it very easy to do, and I have no fear about undoing my delegation afterward, or have to worry about a third party taking a bit of my delegation for themselves. Not that you do that, but thank you for the offer of help, but as you can see it really is not needed.

Hm, @cardboard, @bashadow has a point here and it might be useful to make @tipu's message more clear, both about undelegating and about Tipu not taking a profit.

I'm pretty sure that I can say I want to delegate 0 SP to @tipu and Tipu will come along and give me an undelegation link but maybe it should be in the comment.

Hi @tcpolymath! Special squad of highly trained hamsters prepared this delegation link for you:
steemconnect 0.0 SP delegation to @tipu.

Okay, so they build a link to steemconnect. I was not sure what or how they were doing it. There is no clear explanation post easily visible on their blog page. So thank you for the clarification, I will be looking or trying to look over their site.

Yeah, I really like Tipu for a lot of reasons but the quality of their documentation is not one of them.

I have seen them, pretty much everywhere, but learning about, or a FAQ page, nowhere. He needs a help page link in his banner instead of just a link back to his page, kind of a wasted link.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63