4 Ways To Socialize On Steemit

in #tutorial6 years ago

Hi guys! I'm here with something that can help every newbie on Steemit (minnows as they're popularly called).
Turn off the lights

Firstly, I'll like to give a simple definition of the word Socialize
image

Google

As early defined by Google, it is mixing socially with people,the way you interact and mingle with people. How well do you interact with people?, Let's find out

4 Best Ways to socialize on Steemit:

󾠬 |
------------ | -------------

  1. Making Online Friends | 2. Being active on Steemit related social media
  2. Staking your favorite steemian-Ginabot | 4. Commenting on posts.

I'll explain it one after the other.

Making Online Friends:

image
Source
If you ask most successful steemians, they'll tell you making friends online is key on Steemit. There are various ways in which you can make friends on Steemit and various platforms. I'll like to tag them as Steemit Related Media, these are the SRM I know of:

  • 1 Discord
    image
  • 2 WhatsApp
    image
  • 3 Steemit chat
    image
  • 4 Telegram
    image

I call them Steemit Related Media (SRM) because these media are used by communities on Steemit to relate with each other. In one of my researches, I discovered that 89% of Steemit users belong to a particular community.
It is on these SRM that those communities channels are built on, so if you want to succeed in socializing well make use of any of these platforms.

image

Being Active On Steemit Related Media:

One other thing about belonging to communities on SRM is being active in them, don't just belong to these communities or just join them but try to be active.

image

Stalking Your Favorite Steemians- Ginabot:

Ginabot is a Steemit blockchain notifier that is programmed to send notifications on things going round on the blockchain based on the commands given.
image Source
Ginabot can be found on Minnow-Power discord channel, all you have to do is chat with the bot and follow instructions given and you're set.

If there's a particular steemian (whale, dolphin or anyone) that you always want to get back to back updates about or you want to know the person's activities and follow up immediately they post, Ginabot is the best for you.
You can join Minnow-Power discord link here.

image

Commenting On Posts:

image
😉I promise you, if nothing else here works for you this will certainly will.

Commenting on posts is definitely the best way to socialize on Steemit since it's part of the activities of the Steem blockchain.

Commenting a post really helps a lot in terms of growing on Steemit, it makes readers and authors know each other the more.

I know lots of steemians that have earned a lot just from commenting on posts, I'm a witness to this also. You might have been posting for long and you keep getting $0.01 or $0.10 on your post and you sometimes give up without knowing that not only posting can help you earn.

In addition to this, there's a trend with minnows and spam comments. Spam comments are irrelevant comments on posts, they are actually in different forms but they're something like:

nice post,
beautiful picture,
thanks for this,
good work,
I love this,
keep it up.

These spam comments don't help authors, because they're not encouraging in any way. These kind of comments implies that you didn't even read the post and they're mostly done by minnows that belongs to communities where you have to comment before promoting your post links with them.

My advice for you is to keep away from such comments, try to read posts and drop reasonable comments that are related to what the author posted. It helps and you can also earn from it🙅.
imageThat's all I have for today, hope you learnt something from it.

Disclaimer: These ways of socializing on Steemit are not the only ways but they're the few I know. You might know other ways that you think has helped you, you can also share it with a minnow out there.

Written by: @aauthespian1
For:

image

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

I remember when I had zero friends as a newbie, my post payouts were zero also, as my friends and my knowledge of the platform increased so did my payout.

This is a really nice post

And now you're a living miracle to what making friends on Steemit does.
😉😉

Keep up the good work sir,
More payouts to your posts

Thanks for the upvotes.

If I had known this when I joined this platform, I believe I would have been better. This post is really a great one. Nice tutorial!

Sure, everyone wished they knew all these before joining..

I myself wished I knew these before joining.In fact, at the time I joined, there was no tutor of any kind.

We learnt the hard way

I will save this for my new members it will save me the stress of talking much.

Thank you.

It's good to know you love it and see it valuable enough for the newbies.
Thanks for the good work

Valuable post.

Thanks for the info bit i still have issues with making friends...maybe i should start by making u my friend😊

Lol @nitah.

This is a community account and the only way you can be friends with us is to belong to the community and relate with members😉.

If you're not a member yet, just reply here and I'll forward our link to you😊

I'm available, come and be my friend

Congratulations @steemnaira! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Alot of newbiz makes mistakes by not socializing but begging for upvote at the end of the day. Thats bad even thought i was once a victim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49