Sort:  

To not even mention alternatives like Changelly, Poloniex or Bittrex in this post is borderline irresponsible and makes it very incomplete / biased. (formatting could also be improved - a lot!)

Why would you recommend some convoluted process using DOGECOIN only because @blocktrades is charging 13 USD transaction fee for Bitcoin? I wasn't aware of that and I think it's scandalous since BTC transactoin fees for bitcoin fluctuate and have been in the 2-3$ range for the last two weeks.

Changelly

123.42 US Dollar

Vs. Blocktrades

108.31 US Dollar

Vs Bitrex

125.64 US Dollar (minus small fee)

Methodology: I did my best to refresh the prices within 1 min of each others but the screenshots were taken during a high volatility period so make your own comparisons.

https://poloniex.com/exchange#btc_steem

https://bittrex.com/Market/Index?MarketName=BTC-STEEM

https://changelly.com/

https://blocktrades.us/

Loading...

Nice instruction!

Ouch these rates are so freakin high! $1.55 for steem while on markets it trades for about $1.05 thats about a 50% cut they are taking lol. People complaining about high fees on BTC should check this junk out haha

Whaaat, where, did I miss something? Where is that $1.55 for steem?

I don't get it.

Are you saying that my 1 STEEM should be worth more than 493.95 DOGECOIN?

On my post, I have paid a fee of 0.002 steem. Is that too high?

When I received my DOGECOIN in my wallet it was 493.95. Which means my 1 STEEM = 493.95 DOGECOIN? Is that way too low?

Thanks for that info. It clears up some questions Ive had on the topic

You are welcome

Ouch these rates are so freakin high! Keep up the great work !

Yap that is why we look at ways to minimize loss, if don't want to go for other exchange just change the coin.

Thanks for stopping by

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Thanks man, its a good tutorial and you put effort into it so much kudos for that.

It highlighted the ridiculous fee rip off that bitcoin is, I won't be cashing out any time soon but I'll use dodge when I do.

Thanks mate.

I did almost fell off my chair when I saw that fee for bitcoin.

Good thing the exchange we have in Australia which is the coinspot have a dogecoin wallet address. Made it cheaper and a lot easier.

this is bein in my mind "what to when i reach the point. but couldn't get proper idea. good clue.

you did a good home work on this. all the points has to be studied before doing.. but thanks you gave a tabulated form. reduced our work. up voted also...

You have said it all, it's a good insight that i deem very educative. I'd recommend everyone both in Australia and other parts of the world reads this with keen interest.

Well, thank you very much for that.

Thank you very much.

Sorry for my ignorance is coinspot different from coinbase?

Yes it is different. coinspot is https://coinspot.com.au an Australian exchange.

Coinspot is a bitch to verify an account. So many different stage you have to go through. They probably have a whole database on you like the NSA does. Nothing against Coinspot apart from their verification system.

So what do you suggest? btcmarkets.net don't have much coins and a pain to trade (or maybe I just don't know how to trade).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00